top of page
  • Alex Lipovtsev

Update to States on the Travel Advisory List for New York State

August 27, 2020

In response to increased rates of COVID-19 transmission in certain states within the United States, and to protect New York’s successful containment of COVID-19, the State has joined with New Jersey and Connecticut in jointly issuing a travel advisory for anyone returning from travel to states that have a significant degree of community-wide spread of COVID-19.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Five states—Alaska, Arizona, Delaware, Maryland and Montana—have been removed from New York State's COVID-19 travel advisory. Guam has been added.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama

  • Arkansas

  • California

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Guam

  • Hawaii

  • Iowa

  • Idaho

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana

  • Minnesota

  • Missouri

  • Mississippi

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Nebraska

  • Nevada

  • Oklahoma

  • Puerto Rico

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • Virgin Islands

  • Wisconsin


Additional Links:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page