top of page
  • Alex Lipovtsev

Update to States Added to the Travel Advisory List by New York State

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that an additional state meets the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who have traveled to New York from those states, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days. The newly-added state is Rhode Island. Delaware and Washington, D.C. have been removed. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alaska

  • Alabama

  • Arkansas

  • Arizona

  • California

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Iowa

  • Idaho

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana

  • Maryland

  • Minnesota

  • Missouri

  • Mississippi

  • Montana

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Nebraska

  • New Mexico 

  • Nevada

  • Ohio

  • Oklahoma

  • Puerto Rico

  • Rhode Island

  • South Carolina

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • Washington

  • Wisconsin


Additional Links:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page