top of page
  • Alex Lipovtsev

Six States Removed from New York's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

September 15, 2020

In response to increased rates of COVID-19 transmission in certain states within the United States, and to protect New York’s successful containment of COVID-19, the State has joined with New Jersey and Connecticut in jointly issuing a travel advisory for anyone returning from travel to states that have a significant degree of community-wide spread of COVID-19.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Individuals traveling from California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada and Ohio will not be subject to a 14-day quarantine. The Northern Mariana Islands have also been removed, but Puerto Rico has been added to the list.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama

  • Alaska

  • Arkansas

  • Delaware

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Guam

  • Idaho

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Iowa

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana

  • Mississippi

  • Missouri

  • Montana

  • Nebraska

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Oklahoma

  • Puerto Rico

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

  • Wisconsin


Additional Links:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page