top of page
  • Alex Lipovtsev

Five States Added to New York's COVID-19 Travel Advisory

September 23, 2020

In response to increased rates of COVID-19 transmission in certain states within the United States, and to protect New York’s successful containment of COVID-19, the State has joined with New Jersey and Connecticut in jointly issuing a travel advisory for anyone returning from travel to states that have a significant degree of community-wide spread of COVID-19.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Individuals traveling to New York from Arizona, Minnesota, Nevada, Rhode Island and Wyoming must quarantine for 14 days upon arriving in New York. No areas have been removed.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama

  • Alaska

  • Arkansas

  • Arizona

  • Delaware

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Guam

  • Idaho

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Iowa

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana

  • Minnesota

  • Mississippi

  • Missouri

  • Montana

  • Nebraska

  • Nevada

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Oklahoma

  • Puerto Rico

  • Rhode Island

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

  • Wisconsin

  • Wyoming


Additional Links:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page