top of page
  • Alex Lipovtsev

Cuomo Signs EO for International Travel from Level 2 & 3 Countries

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo signed an executive order reminding international travelers entering New York from Level 2 and 3 countries to quarantine and fill out the NYS Department of Health traveler health form to further prevent the spread of COVID-19 as countries across the globe experience alarming second waves of the virus.

New York State has since March 2020, required a mandatory quarantine for any traveler entering New York from a Level 2 or Level 3 country - that's all but 31 countries on the globe. Since the CDC has continued to roll back their screening measures at airports accepting international flights, this measure is necessary to link travelers to the appropriate local Department of Health for contact tracing purposes. The Commissioner of Health will expand his Emergency Health Order which authorizes the imposition of civil penalties if individuals refuse to fill out the required form. To complete the Department of Health Traveler Health form online, travelers should visit here.

The 31 countries not subject to the Governor's executive order and mandatory quarantine requirement are listed below:

  • American Samoa

  • Anguilla

  • Bonaire

  • Brunei

  • Cambodia

  • Cayman Islands

  • Dominica

  • Falkland Islands

  • Fiji

  • Guernsey

  • Greenland

  • Grenada

  • Isle of Man

  • Laos

  • Macau SAR

  • Marshall Islands

  • Mauritius

  • Micronesia

  • Montserrat

  • New Caledonia

  • New Zealand

  • Palau

  • Saba

  • Saint Barthelemy

  • Saint Kitts and Nevis

  • Saint Lucia

  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon

  • Sint Eustatius

  • Taiwan

  • Thailand

  • Timor-Leste

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page