• COVID-19

COVID-19 Oral Health Listening Sessions

A message from National Network of Oral Health Access (NNOHA):


Good afternoon NNOHA members and friends. NNOHA has received inquiries from many of you about how community health centers are responding to the COVID-19 outbreak. Please continue to provide examples of helpful sources of information that NNOHA can add to its list on the NNOHA web page. To help us all make sense of current events, and to reassure our members that they are not alone, NNOHA will sponsor three listening sessions this week to give our members an opportunity to listen, submit questions and interact with peers facing the same issues. Listed below are dates, times, and links to register for these listening sessions. These sessions are open discussion forums and are designed to be conversations among colleagues facing an unprecedented situation together, even if we are miles apart.  NNOHA will record these sessions. We will present summaries of what we hear to our colleagues at HRSA, NACHC, and others. There will not be any continuing dental education credits offered.


  • HRSA Regions 8, 9, and 10: (MT, ND, SD, WY, CO, UT, NV, CA, AZ, HI, WA, OR, ID, AK) Wednesday, March 18 at 12pm PT/1pm MT/2pm CT/3pm ET Click here to register

  • HRSA Regions 1, 2, 3, and 5: (ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NY, NJ, PA MD, DE, VA, WV, MN, WI, IL, IN, MI, OH)  ​Thursday, March 19 at 11am PT/12pm MT/1pm CT/2pm ET Click here to register

  • HRSA Regions 4, 6, and 7: (KY, TN, NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, MS, NM, TX, OK, AR, LA, NE, KS, IA, MO)  Friday, March 20 at 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/12pm ET Click here to register


This is not a forum for complaining about the past or making political commentary. It is a chance to share with one another what you are doing, right now, to provide safe and compassionate leadership in your health center dental program.


We suggest you participate in the learning session by region, to increase the chances the information will be relevant in your area. If you cannot attend a session for your region, feel free to attend one of the other two. The sessions are free and there is no limit to the number from your organization who may attend. Thank you for all you do for our safety-net communities. We look forward to hearing from you.

NNOHA

CHCANYS Logo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Contact CHCANYS EM Team

© 2020 by CHCANYS |  Privacy Policy